top of page
  • Writer's pictureCAFE

National Awards celebrates best in fair industry

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

BANFF, AB | November 22, 2018 – The Canadian Association of Fairs and Exhibitions (CAFE) is pleased to announce this year’s award winners. Each year, CAFE accepts nominations for several awards to recognize leaders in the fair industry. A panel of judges evaluates the submissions and selects the winners.

“There were several highly qualified submissions to each award this year, and it was a tough decision, so we would like to congratulate all the nominees,” says Christina Franc, Executive Director of CAFE, “The winners have shown extensive commitment and involvement to their organization and it continues to amaze us at CAFE the level of passion and dedication each individual contributes. Congratulations to all.

The 2018 Award winners are:

CAFE INNOVATION AWARD Recognizing innovation at a fair or event that has enhanced the event through beautification, engineering, programming, etc. Paula Ellis, Canadian National Exhibition, Ontario

CNE FUTURE LEADER AWARD RECIPIENTS Intended to recognize exceptional performance and leadership from the “up-and-comers” in our fairs and events. Erin Dittburner, Shawville Fair, Quebec Kayla McCann, Shawville Fair, Quebec

AUTHENTIGATE FUTURE LEADER AWARD RECIPIENT Intended to recognize exceptional performance and leadership from the “up-and-comers” in our fairs and events. Jane Matthews, Canadian National Exhibition, Ontario

CANADIAN FAIR CHAMPIONS Recognizing volunteers or staff members who has continually exceeded expectations within their fair or event through their actions and involvement in the fair community. Jill Hayward, North Thompson Fall Fair & Rodeo, British Columbia Mavis Hanna, Shawville Fair, Quebec

CAFE ROLL OF HONOUR Established in 1979, this award is to recognize distinguished service by an individual or organization to the industry. Gaston Auger, Quebec Peter Male, British Columbia Karen Oliver, Manitoba

34 views0 comments


bottom of page